Mustangs didn't allow a goal all year

Published: Tuesday, November 26, 2013 at 12:27 AM.

“We had some girls who had never played soccer, and some of the others who were more seasoned at it really worked to get those girls goals. Some of my hardest workers scored the fewest amount of goals.”

Pruitt said five of the players will be back for next season.

“We’re looking forward to another good year next year,” she said.

Team members and managers include: MacKenzie Pruitt, Morgan James, Kamie Mays, Janae Rooks, Briannah Pereira, MyKenzie Caudill, Lilly DeLucca, Kristy Campbell, Allison Jeffries, Alana Aquino, Destiny Fordyce, Emily Youmans, Brianne Gares, Rhiannon Colantoni, Madison Wheeler, Alyssa Keatts, Courtney Bellm, Malina Mao, Summer Ramirez, and D’Angelo Watson.

1 2 3

Reader comments posted to this article may be published in our print edition. All rights reserved. This copyrighted material may not be re-published without permission. Links are encouraged.

▲ Return to Top