NFL, college coach speaks at awards banquet

Published: Wednesday, June 12, 2013 at 05:07 PM.

During the banquet, Pharoh Cooper, who excelled in football, basketball and baseball, was named the school’s Male Athlete of the Year, while Abby Clark, an all-state swimmer and leader on the softball team, was named Female Athlete of the Year.

The Joe Hailey Sports Award went to basketball player and cross country runner Zack Bruns, while the Hoyt Hayes Memorial Scholarship went to cheerleader and softball player Malorie Rowe.

Mercedes Hargett was named the Andy Maness Manager of the Year for her work with sports medicine. 

1 2 3 4

Reader comments posted to this article may be published in our print edition. All rights reserved. This copyrighted material may not be re-published without permission. Links are encouraged.

▲ Return to Top